Jade Probitts – Visualisation

EPSON MFP image
Giraffe Illustration
Jade Probitts, a name we’d like to welcome you to – she’s also a massive cat lover!! From drawings and sketches to paintings, she creates it all. Appearing across Twitter, Instagram and Facebook you can keep yourself updated with her work. Without further ado, let’s hand it over to the lady herself… 
My name is Jade Probitts aka Mosely & Co.; an imaginary factory I made to create art. I graduated from the University of Hertfordshire last year and, since moving back home to beautiful Suffolk, have struggled to find a studio space to continue my painting. Unfortunately, there is no space at home and too many cats – I love them dearly, but the fur and paws in paint are not helpful.
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
Kangaroo – One
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
Kangaroo – Two
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
Kangaroo – Three
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
Llama
Instead, I am trying to draw in my sketchbook in between eating and the day jobs. Things that definitely help me when drawing are sunshine and food, plus some kitty cuddles when I need a break. I always find it amazing how the weather can affect my mood though! For my current project, I am using a Moleskine sketchbook and Derwent Graphik fineliners; I then scan them on to my laptop to share on my Social Media.
EPSON MFP image
Tiger
Slowly but surely, I am working on drawings of animals from Banham Zoo, Norfolk, in the hope of gathering them together and creating hand drawn zines. I volunteer in their Charity Shop and decided I want to give a little more back. They helped me really boost my self-esteem when I was struggling to find more work and I really enjoy it. Once my zines are finally completed, I plan to give a percentage of the sales from them to the Zoological Society of East Anglia (ZSEA); a charity that helps in wildlife/environment conservation and animal welfare.

Leave a comment